Nazi Party Membership Badge

Flag_of_the_NSDAP_(1920–1945).svgThis is a Nazi Party membership badge. It is marked M1/129. The internet tells me that this is a reproduction. The giveaways are the RZM number, the oblong attachment to the badge and the overhang of the pin.

rsz_partybadge1 rsz_partybadge2

24 Responses to “Nazi Party Membership Badge”

  1. DUDE,RESPECTFULLY,THE 129 RZM NAZI PIN.CAN I POINT OUT THAT THE PIN WOULD NOT OVERHANG IF IT HAD BEEN PLACED A 1/20 ” TO THE RIGHT. I’VE SEEN THE OBVIOUS FAKES BUT THEIR PINS HANG WELL OVER BOTH SIDES.WWHAT’S WRONG W/THE 129 NUMBER?
    THANX,PAL
    JIM

  2. PS….ALTHO THE LETTERING IS PROMINANT,CLEAR AND EASY TO READ. I HEARD THAT WAS A CAUTION.
    JIM

  3. UH OHHHHH, DAMN,I GOT ONE.PRETTY TOO. I HAVE A SMALL SPECIALTY IN MEMBERSHIP/RELATED BADGES ,I GUESS 1 OUTTA 18 OR SO AIN’T BAD. THANX DUDE,I REALLY PREESHATE THAT
    JIM

  4. DUDE I WAS VERY GLAD OF YOUR ENLIGHTENMENT ON THE 129 FIASCO. I WANT TO KNOW THE TRUTH,ALWAYS. IN ADVANCE THE TRUTH IS/BECOMES DIGESTIBLE. THE TRUTH AT AN INOPPORTUNE TIME CAN CAUSE REAL HEARTBURN…EVEN AN ULCER. TODAY I HAVE SPOTTED AN ULCER ON A FREIND’S LIST.HE’S A GOOD GUY. DO YOU THINK I SHOULD POINT OUT THE MI/129 MEMBER BDGE ON HIS LIST? THANX
    JIM

  5. I wouldn’t. No harm done just leaving sleeping badges lie :)

  6. advice recieved , taken. and implemented. thanx, dude
    jim

  7. ole dude…..horrors.recall the good friend on whose list I spotted a m129 pin.we decided to not mention it. he has (mine now,as of today) an Austrian party pin. I gues,in case o wanted it,he sent another,the 129.instead of membership it is a “Germany awake 1933” specimen.one end of pin overlaps. so,anything w/ 129 is a fake?.waiting for your trusted counsel,tho I got it the 1st time lol
    thanx,dude

  8. DUDE,TOOK TIME TO INSPECT THIS BADGE.IT HAS AN OVERHANG AND IS SO HOLLOWBACKED THAT IT IS REALLY DISHED OUT.IF IT WAS LARGER YOU COULD EAT OT DRINK TEA FROM IT LOL. OK,ALSO THE “M” IN M1/129 actually reads,uses a large lower case m instead of a cap.
    thanx,dude, jim

  9. DUDE,i think I forgot to ask if you received the repro v.w. pin I asked you to take charge of.it is a little diff from yours and i was hoping it would help w/your educational program.sorry,my short term memory kicked out…… didja get it?? …. thanx,jim

    • Jim, did I forget to tell you? Oh man, apologies, yes it did arrive. And yes, I intend to add a page talking about these foundation badges so I will add your one there as, even though it’s bad, it’s one I didn’t have. Cheers!

  10. jim long Says:

    DUDE,HUGE QUANDRY. HELP! I HAVE AN SS “SUPPORT” PIN IN THR FORM OF A BUTTONHOLE WEAR. THE M1/133 IS NOT ON THE “L” LIST ON THE INTRNET.IT IS RZM MARKED SHOULD IT BE RZM’D? AND A 1181 S#. THE RZM MARKS DIDNA COME INTO USE TILL 1938?.THESE PINS WERE MADE BEFORE INTRO OF RZM. ANY HELP? THANX,PAL
    JIM

    • Sorry Jim, definitely a bad one. These were NEVER RZM marked. There’s a load of these M1/133 ones about and they are all bad.

      • jim long Says:

        THANX DUDE,MEANS A LOT. I RUN UP ON A “SUSPISH” ON THE M1/133 SO I PANICKED AND WROTE.WORSE AFTER YOUR STRAIGHT SCOOP I WENT THRU ONE OF MY OLD BOOKS THAT RECOGNISED THE 133 AS A POPULAR BADDIE.
        DONO WHAT I’D DO W/OUT YOU,PAL
        THANX,DUDE,JIM.. PS…I CUSS BUT DON’T CRY,UNMANLY AND DOES NO GOOD.I’VE BEEN DOING THIS FOR A LONG TIME AND KNOW THE RISKS *^#^

      • jim long Says:

        DID I SAY THANX,DUDE? THANX !! IT’S NOT A MEMBERSHIP PIN BUT A SS SUPPORT ” FM” PIN. JUST WANTED TO MAKE SURE I DIDNA GIVE YOU ANY INNACCURATE INFO
        JIM

      • Yes, Jim, that is the badge I assumed you were referring to. Definitely bad, sorry mate.

      • jim long Says:

        IT IS REALLY A BEAUTY ,DUDE. W/A LITTLE WEIGHT SO NOT ALUMINUM. MAY I OFFER THIS(MY 2ND) BADGE FOR YOUR EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM?
        THANX M ‘BROTHER,DONO WHAT I’D DO W/OUTCHA. JIM

      • jim long Says:

        DUDE,THE REASON I’M BADGERING YOU,AND I’M REALLY SORRY, IS A MAN HAS AN SS FM SUPPORT BADGE IN STICKPIN FORM I’LL SEE IT SAT. OK,ESTABLISHED,NO RZM HOWBOUT A S#?. ANOTHER SOURCE ALSO WARNS AGAINST UNEVEN BADLY DONE OBVERSE LETTERING. THANX DUDE, I REALLY APPRECIATE IT. REALLY I MEAN IT . YOU’RE SAVING MY #^*…. THE SUBJECT OF OUR 1ST DISCUSSION(BUTTONHOLE) IT’S A FAKE BUT A BEAUT,PERHAPS YOU’D LIKE IT FOR YOUR EDUCATIONAL DEPT?
        JIM

      • Jim, do you have any pics of the badge you are looking at? The stickpin?

      • jim long Says:

        SURE DON’T, MUCH TO MY CHAGRIN. I DON’T KNOW ABOUT THE PREVAILENCE OF #S ON THESE STICKPINS BUT IN FACT I PROBABLY WILL NOT BUY IT. DUDE,YOU ARE A BIG HELP TO ME ,I’M INDEBTED.I RATHER KNOW AND HAVE A SMALL COLLECTION I CAN ENJOY INSTEAD OF A BUNCH OF STUFF I’M CONTINUALLY TURNING OVER AND OVER AND WORRYING
        ALL THIS IS SO IMPORTANT TO ME
        I OWE YA, JIM

      • You owe me nothing Jim, this is just friends helping friends.

  11. then thanx,dude/you’re a big guy… jim

Leave a Reply

