A Burma Veteran Group

Flag_of_the_United_KingdomThis group belongs to 865673 Lance Bombadier W.J. Kent. By his rank I assume he was in the Royal Artillery. His medals include the 1939-1945 Star, the Burma Star, the Defence Medal, the 1939-1945 War Medal and the Regular Army Long Service Good Conduct Medal.

As with the other WW2 groups I have, I have simply collected a range of theatres with a post-War service medal so that I have a name to go with the rack. In this case a good Burma Campaign group to a career artilleryman. I can’t find him on the POW list so I have to make the big jump that he was part of Slim’s Burma army in 1944-1945.

rsz_ralsgc

Leave a Reply

