Hitler Youth Ornament

Flag_of_the_NSDAP_(1920–1945).svgI have to admit that I have no idea what this is. It could be part of something, an ornament of some kind, who knows. The transfer illustration of three HJ buglers caught my eye however so here it is. If you have a clue, ping me.

rsz_hjornament rsz_hjornament2Update: Ha, I knew I’d work this out. I was on the eBay and I saw this cigarette card from 1934, for the Martin Brinkmann brand. So at first I thought this appears to be a cigarette card that has been repurposed for this ornament.

Update Update: But then I realised the image on the cigarette card is actually subtly different to the one on the ornament. So it appears both manufacturers used existing art assets for these items. Beggared if I know.brinkmann

Leave a Reply

