War Commemorative Cross 1945 with Oorlogsdienst-Koopvardij 1940-45 bar

Flag_of_the_NetherlandsThis medal, from the Netherlands, was issued with a range of bars depending on the recipients theatre of service. I have quite a few of these now and I picked this one up because it had the Oorlogsdienst-Koopvardij bar which is the last of the standard bars that I didn’t have. This bar is for war services in the fishing fleet.

rsz_dutchmedal1

4 Responses to “War Commemorative Cross 1945 with Oorlogsdienst-Koopvardij 1940-45 bar”

  1. Hello Sir
    I wanted to ask you where can I find such an item to buy in order to complete my WW2 War Crosses collection and what would be its estimate price? I have searched the EBay and I couldn’t find it so I suppose that it is a relatively scarce find
    Best regards
    Sever (Romania)

    • Sever, are you speaking of this medal or the bar that is on it. If it’s the medal, then they are relatively common. If you mean the bar, then yes, this particular bar is tough to find. It is possible but I think you would have to search off EBay. Let me know and I can send you some links.

      • I am interested in the medal and not the particular bar. I have tried on Ebay but at the moment there are not to be found there. I would be extremely grateful if you could tell me where to look for a nice decent piece in order to complete my collection of commemorative war crosses
        Best regards
        Sever

      • Sever, I sent you an email with a couple of links to examples that are available on the web. Cheers, Geof

Leave a Reply

